Skip to content

Me in six words

September 21, 2012

How are you. I am okay?

This is a terse statement. But I think this succinctly defines what a normal ‘how are you’ conversation is like. Singaporeans are busy people, and this statement is used as a conversation starter. But often times, I find it hard to reply. I often think if they are genuinely interested in my reply.

What others said:

– Excuse me, leave me alone

– Wake up, check alarm, snooze again

– Searching and finding, an infinite depth

– Every moment I live is agony

Joanne: Fell in love, got married, shit

http://www.sixwordstories.net/2008/12/for-sale-baby-shoes-never-used-ernest-hemmingway/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

